Texas Main Street Program

Various Main Street Communities, Texas

The Lakota Group provided specialized downtown design and historic preservation services to six communities participating in the Texas Main Street Program, a historic preservation based economic development program for traditional commercial districts developed by the National Trust for Historic Preservation. The work focused primarily on building improvements and adaptive use, preservation planning, and streetscape enhancement. Communities participating in the assessment services included Waxahachie, Denton, Marshall, Luling, Bastrop, and Nacogdoches.